News & Events

New York, NY—This afternoon the Beta Rho Chi Chapter (ASA Institute) of the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society swore in the class of 2011.  In front of a packed house of family and friends, the honorees, all of whom carry an overall GPA of 3.75 and better, were sworn into the elite academic organization.  Mr. Derek Jackson, the Dean of Student Affairs and Chapter Advisor, served as the master of ceremonies for the event.  The keynote speaker of the event was Joshua Freeburn of Kingsborough CC, President of Phi Theta Kappa who delivered a speech of hard work paying off and of each one of the honorees using their induction as a stepping stone to achieve even more.  After Mr. Freeburn’s speech, all of the inductees were sworn in by Dean Jackson participated in a candle-lighting ceremony solidifying their induction.


Swearing In


Congratulations to all of the new Beta Rho Chi Chapter inductees listed below:

Abreu, Jesus Fernandez, Rossy Markowitz, Issac Than,Wi
Alfred, Merlina Fletcher,Devon Martinez, Andrearitza Tudrujek Kosarga, Agnieszka
Anderson, Tanka Flores, Gladys Martinez, Katerine Tull, Anadelina
Askew, Patricia Fulop,Laszio McIntosh, Dawn Velez, Sabrina
Augustus, Dorothy Gray, Malvin Melo, Carmen Vitkovskaya, Ekaterine
Barry, Ousmane Hall, Latianna Miller, Ayana Wang, Beilei
Barry, Ousmane Hargrove, Sjamika Mohammed, Sheraz Wamg, Yan Fang
Blackman, Alisia Horry, Sparkle Muzzy, Victoria Watson, Audrey
Bligen, Sherice Howell, Micheal Paulino, Nilsa Wedd, Courtney
Bobb, Anthony Hoyte, Franca Perazzo Dunningham, Sheree Wells, Nicholas
Bonilla, Adriana Hudson, Wanda Peters, Tisha Wen, Jin Yu
Borden, Xena Jaiman, Jacqueline Renaud, Stacy Wilkins, Ayanna
Cabral, Anthony James, Sharanda Richards, Natalie Xu,Zheng
Ceka,Nevin Jamison, Michele Rodriguez, Carmen Zhang, Han
CephasWatson, Sallema Johnson, Eliyah Rodriguez, Debbie
Charles, Constel Johnson Arthur, Anita Rubinshteyn, Dennis
Chen, Yi Jones, Damian Sabir, Arfana
Chen, Ying Kailah, Matthew Saha, Debashish
Coper Valerio, Jessie Kinght- Cadore, Deatra Salik, Omolabake
Corniffe, Brandy-Kay Koita, Bakary Salimova, Nilufar
Cox, Monique Kostyszyn, Beata Samuel, Massalla
Davilla Salgado, Wilnelia Lashley, Ines Samuels, Fatimah
Diallo,Aissatou Lebron, Jacqueline Sanchez, Jr., Mario
Diaz,Brigida Leon, Caserin Santos, Natasha
Diaz, Xylina Lixandru, Constanta Seferaj, Minire
Diaz- Acevedo, Ismael Lixandru, Lucia Shallow,Aketa
Dmonte, Marlene Lopez, Anthony Sherrod, Shaunte
Duricic, Ljubisa Luke, Kwesi Shrestha, Reejan
Dussuau, Haifa Lyons Grey, Cathy Ann Skoczylas, Karolina
Eveeva, Elena Magloire, Martine Smith, Lisa
Felix, McKenzie Soto,Tatyana Stephy,Nina

Halloween Game Night

You’re Invited to Celebrate with Us! Friday, October 28th • 3:oopm 1293 Broadway, New York, NY 10001 Manhattan Campus (room 710)   Any Questions Contact: President Taylor- Secretary Briana –  


2022 Commencement Ceremony Tomorrow

Dear Graduating class of 2022: We are extremely excited about tomorrow’s graduation. Please arrive on August 26, 2022 by 12:00 noon to the United Palace. All graduates are allowed to go in and sign in by 12:00 noon. Guests will be able to start coming in at 1:00pm.  If you have problems with any tickets just go to the box-office, they will assign you a seat. If you have not picked up Cap and Gown you can pick up tomorrow at United...


2022 Commencement Ceremony

Dear ASA Graduates and Expected Graduates:   We are ready to celebrate and honor your achievements. It’s our pleasure to announce that our 2022 Commencement Ceremony will be held in person on Friday, August 26, 2022! From 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm At the United Palace Theater, located at 4140 Broadway, New York, NY 10033 (off 175th  street Broadway) near the A train and 1 train) We will be distributing cap and gown Monday through Friday, at the Manhattan Campus located at 105 West 33rd Street, New York, NY...

Currently, ASA College is not accepting new applications for enrollment!