Menu

Your Key To Success: Professional Advice!

Every new student is assigned a dedicated ASA advisor who functions as a mentor throughout his/her stay at the college. Advisors work with students to identify and achieve their goals. They also provide direction to students who are experiencing academic difficulties or want to pursue independent avenues of inquiry beyond the content of their current courses.

For many students, the primary obstacle to success is personal or financial. Advisors are equally capable of helping resolve these types of problems and can make referrals to appropriate sources for assistance.

While every ASA faculty and staff member is concerned with the success and well-being of each student, the student’s advisor is often in the best position to understand student needs and concerns.

Students should use their advisor as a personal resource and rely on this mentor’s experiences and expertise to help achieve their own goals and objectives.

The Advisement Office makes every effort to inform students of their curriculum requirements, especially those relating to prerequisite courses. Our extensive student support services are designed only to assist students in fulfilling these requirements.

Though continuity of advisement is important, students may, within reason, elect to change their advisor at any time.

Please contact us for more information:

BROOKLYN STUDENT ADVISEMENT OFFICE
383 Pearl Street, Room 102
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Telephone (718) 522 9073 + Ext. 2159
Fax Number(718) 744 0533

EXTENSION DIRECT TELEPHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
DIRECTOR
Tatyana Kryzhanovskaya Ext. 2145 (718) 534 0754 tkryzhanovskaya@asa.edu
ADVISORS
Calysha Rennie Ext. 2149 (718) 534 0807 crennie@asa.edu

MANHATTAN STUDENT ADVISEMENT OFFICE
1293 Broadway Room 323 and 331
New York, NY 10001
Telephone (212) 672 6450 + Ext. 1428
Fax Number (212) 672 0365

EXTENSION DIRECT TELEPHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Front Desk Ext. 1428
DIRECTOR
Tatyana Kryzhanovskaya Ext. 1222 (212) 672 6450 tkryzhanovskaya@asa.edu
ADVISORS
Maria Minaya Ext. 1433 (212) 776 4602 mminaya@asa.edu
Jakie Ariza Ext. 1005 (212) 776 4605 jariza@asa.edu
Chabely Lopez Ext. 1111 (212) 672 6460 clopez@asa.edu
Jeannette Lopez Ext.1115 jlopez@asa.edu
Leiby Martinez Ext.1110 lmartinez@asa.edu
Mengjun Yang (Vivian) Ext.1052 (212) 388 5907 menjunyang@asa.edu
Maria Zakharycheva Ext. 1113 (212) 672 6469 mzakharycheva@asa.edu

HIALEAH STUDENT ADVISEMENT OFFICE
530 W49th St.,Room 234
Hialeah, FL 33012
Telephone: (305) 400-3804
Fax Number: (954) 381-8782

EXTENSION DIRECT TELEPHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
ACADEMIC ADVISOR
Connie Gamarra
Ext. 4927 (305) 400 3804 cgammara@asa.edu