ASA College
ASA Mail ASA Jobs Portal
Learn excellent skills for exciting careers
CALL US TODAY
(877) 679-8768


ASA Success Stories

"As an adult, I discovered that one of the most important values in life is education, the kind of education that will enable you to secure a career of your choice."

read more


"I graduated with an Associate Degree in Criminal Justice in 2008. At present, I hold a position as an Activity Specialist at the Catholic Charities, and it is a great honor for me."

read more


"My proudest moment was graduating from ASA. I started school in October of 2005, completed my course work and graduated in February of 2007."

read more


"My career counselor helped me develop my interviewing skills and put together an excellent portfolio that ultimately, was the primary factor in why I was"

read more


"My desire to make a difference in our society is what motivated me to get my degree, and ASA was the perfect school for me to achieve my goal."

read more


"In 2008, I graduated from ASA College with an Associate Degree in Business Administration, majoring in Accounting. I always liked Accounting and I am happy"

read more


"July 29, 2010 was a GREAT DAY for me! This was the day I graduated from ASA College with an Associate Degree in Medical Assisting."

read more


"My career counselor helped me develop my interviewing skills and put together an excellent portfolio that ultimately, was the primary factor in why I was"

read more


"My motivation for obtaining my degree from ASA College was the understanding that furthering my education would improve the quality of life for me and family" read more


"The Career Services Department assisted me in obtaining my externship at Zitomer. Due to my performance and willingness to learn,"read more


"I love my job! My work allows me to utilize the medical skills I have obtained at ASA College. I am pleased to say that Career Services Department is" read more


"My job is to observe patient's vital signs. I am so happy about my job. Without the training, education and skills obtained at ASA, I wouldn't have been where I am today."read more


"They [ASA] have great support systems in place so that you are well prepared for the challenges you face ... Advisors were always available to assist me in any way they could."read more


"The ASA instructors as well as the one-on-one attention I received at the Learning Center were among the best aspects of my college life at ASA"  read more


"Given my challenging circumstances at the time, ASA was willing to work with me."  read more


"Given my challenging circumstances at the time, ASA was willing to work with me. With ASA I knew I would come out a winner!"  read more


"I'm grateful for ASA Career Services Department. Through their guidance, I ultimately obtaining my job!" read more


"Studing at ASA, was the best decision I ever made. Although I did not encounter any major challenges that prevented me from graduating, having a very helpful staff made" read more


"What I liked most about ASA were the instructors. They are extremely insightful, friendly, and flexible. They worked with me and gave me that extra push to get ahead."read more


Brooklyn Campus:
383 Pearl Street
5th Floor, Room 501
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone:(718) 522-9800
Manhattan Campus:
1293 Broadway, Room 301
New York, NY 10001
Phone: (212) 672-6451
Fax: (212) 672-0362
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri: 9:00am - 7:00pm

"We offer life-time placement assistance to all qualifying graduates, giving extreme emphasis on placing them within their field of studies at best possible salary"

Career Services - Lifetime Placement Assistance, Career Counseling, Job Fairs and On Campus Recruiting
Home > Meet our BoardPrint this page

MEET THE CAREER SERVICES STAFF

Lesia M. Willis
Lesia M. Willis
VP of Career Services & Alumni Affairs
Brooklyn & Manhattan Campus
Email : lwillis@asa.edu

GRADUATE COUNSELORS - BROOKLYN CAMPUS

Igor Zavyalov
Igor Zavyalov
Career Advisor
Division of Business
Division of Criminal Justice
Email : izavyalov@asa.edu
Benjamin Tang
Benjamin Tang
Career Advisor
Division of Business
Divison of Allied Health
Email : ktang@asa.edu
Edwin Zephrine
Edwin Zephyrine
Career Advisor
Division of Criminal Justice
Division of Allied Health
Email : ezephyrine@asa.edu
Hila Grullon
Hilda Grullon
Career Advisor
Division of Computer Technology
Division of Allied Health
Email : hgrullon@asa.edu
Angela Nasimova
Angela Nasimova
Sr. Career Advisor
Division of Allied Health
Email : anasimova@asa.edu

CAREER DEVELOPMENT COUNSELORS - ACTIVE STUDENTS

Racquel Olivares
Raquel Olivares
Sr. Career Advisor
Division of Allied Health
Email : rolivares@asa.edu

OUR ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM - BROOKLYN

Ara Ferdaus

Ara Ferdaus
Career Services
Assistant (Front Desk)
Email : fara@asa.edu

Michelle Viera
Kerry Ann James -Wright
Career Services Coordinator (Graduates)
Email : kajames@asa.edu
Mirella Bautista
Mirella Bautista
Office Manager
Email : mbautista@asa.edu
Kerline Casimir
Kerline Casimir
Career Services Assistant
Email : kcasimir@asa.edu


GRADUATE COUNSELORS - MANHATTAN CAMPUS

Claudia Drobchinsky
Claudia Drobchinsky
Director of Career Services
Division of Allied Health
Email : claudiad@asa.edu
Roheem Bibbins
Roheem Bibbins
Career Advisor
Division of Criminal Justice
Division of Business Administration
Email : rbibbins@asa.edu
Kent Wang
Kent Wang
Career Advisor
Division of Criminal Justice
Division of Information Technology
Division of Allied Health
Email : kwang@asa.edu
Matthew Fiorentino
Matthew Fiorentino
Career Advisor
Division of Allied Health
Division of Business Administration
Email : mfiorentino@asa.edu
Constanta Lixandru
Contesta Lixandru
Division of Criminal Justice
Division of Business Administration
Email : clixandru@asa.edu
Aileen Deles-Gonzalez
Aileen Deles-Gonzalez
Career Advisor
Division of Health Disciplines
Division of Business Administration
Email : adeles@asa.edu

CAREER DEVELOPMENT TEAM - ACTIVE STUDENTS

Maria Lita Sarmiento
Maria Lita Sarmiento
Associate Director
Active Students
Division of Allied Health
Email : msarmiento@asa.edu
Pamela Peralta
Pamela Peralta
Career Advisor
Division of Criminal Justice
Division of Business Administration
Division of Computer Technology
Email : pperalta@asa.edu

JOB DEVELOPMENT - MANHATTAN

Michelle Viera
Michelle Viera
Front Desk
Job Development Coordinator
Email : Mviera@asa.edu

OUR ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM - MANHATTAN

Vincent Chin
Vincent Chin
Career Services Manager
Email : vchin@asa.edu
Kimberly Thane
Kimberly Thane
Career Services Assistant
(Front Desk)
Email : kthane@asa.edu

ALUMNI AFFAIRS DIVISION

Alvin Chingcuanco
Alvin Chingcuanco
Career Development and Alumni Affairs Coordinator
Email : achingcuanco@asa.edu