ASA College
ASA Mail ASA Jobs Portal Live Chat
Learn excellent skills for exciting careers
CALL US TODAY
(877) 679-8768


Home > Academics > Academic Calendar Print this page

Academic Calendar 2014-2016

 

Fall 2014

6 October Mon Annual Faculty Orientation for ALL Faculty.

7 October Tue Fall Semester Classes Begin. Late Registration Begins.
Add/Drop Period Begins (Add/Drop Fees Apply).

13 October Mon Columbus Day. Classes Suspended.
School Open – Faculty Professional Development Day.

14 October Tue Late Registration Ends For Morning/Day/Evening Schedule.

16 October Thu Late Registration Ends For Weekend Schedule.

20 October Mon Add/Drop Period Ends..

27-30 November Thu-Sun Thanksgiving Weekend. Classes Suspended.

24 December Wed Winter Break Begins. Classes Suspended.

5 January, 2015 Mon Winter Break Ends. Classes Resume.

5-19 January Mon-Fri Open Registration For Continuing Students

19 January Mon Martin Luther King Day. Classes Suspended.
School Open – Faculty Professional Development Day

20-25 January Tue-Sun Review And Final Exam Week (All Projects/Assignments Due).

26 January Mon Last Day Of Classes.

27-28 January Tue-Wed 2 Days For Rescheduling All Missed Or Cancelled Classes.


Spring 2015

9 February Mon New Faculty Orientation and Special Faculty Workshops.

10 February Tue Spring Semester Classes Begin. Late Registration Begins.
Add/Drop Period Begins (Add/Drop Fees Apply).

16 February Mon

Presidents Day. Classes Suspended.
School Open – Faculty Professional Development Day


16 February Mon Late Registration Ends For Morning/Day/Evening Schedule.

19 February Thu Late Registration Ends For Weekend Schedule.

23 February Mon Add/Drop Period Ends.

3 April Fri Good Friday. Classes suspended.

5 April Sun Easter Sunday. Classes suspended.

27-8 April-May Mon-Fri ORCS - Open Registration For Continuing Students.

18-24 May Mon-Fri Review And Final Exam Week (All Projects/Assignments Due).

23-25 May Sat-Mon Memorial Day. Classes Suspended.

26 May Tue Last Day Of Classes.

27-28 May Wed-Thu 2 Days For Rescheduling All Missed Or Cancelled Classes.


Summer 2015

8 June Mon New Faculty Orientation and Special Faculty Workshops.

9 June Tue Summer Semester Classes Begin. Late Registration Begins.
Add/Drop Period Begins (Add/Drop Fees Apply).

15 June Mon Late Registration Ends For Morning/Day/Evening Schedule.

18 June Thu Late Registration Ends For Weekend Schedule.

22 June Mon Add/Drop Period Ends.

3-5 July Fri-Sun Independence Day. Classes Suspended.

24-4 August-Sept Mon-Fri ORCS - Open Registration For Continuing Students.

5-7 September Sat-Mon Labor Day. Classes Suspended.

14-20 September Mon-Fri Review And Final Exam Week (All Projects/Assignments Due).

21 September Mon Last Day Of Classes.

22-23 September Tue-Wed 2 Days For Rescheduling All Missed Or Cancelled Classes.


Fall 2015

12 October Mon Columbus Day. Classes Suspended.
School Open – Annual Faculty Orientation for ALL Faculty.

13 October Tue Fall Semester Classes Begin. Late Registration Begins.
Add/Drop Period Begins (Add/Drop Fees Apply).

19 October Mon Late Registration Ends For Morning/Day/Evening Schedule.

22 October Thu Late Registration Ends For Weekend Schedule.

26 October Mon Add/Drop Period Ends.

26-29 November Thu-Sun Thanksgiving Weekend. Classes Suspended.

24 December Thu Winter Break Begins. Classes Suspended.

4 January, 2016 Mon Winter Break Ends. Classes Resume.

4-15 January Mon-Fri ORCS - Open Registration For Continuing Students.

18 January Mon Martin Luther King Day. Classes Suspended.
School Open – Faculty Professional Development Day

19-24 January Tue-Sun Review And Final Exam Week (All Projects/Assignments Due).

25 January Mon Last Day Of Classes.

26-27 January Tue-Wed 2 Days For Rescheduling All Missed Or Cancelled Classes.


Spring 2016


15 February Mon New Faculty Orientation and Special Faculty Workshops.


16 February Tue Spring Semester Classes Begin. Late Registration Begins.
Add/Drop Period Begins (Add/Drop Fees Apply).


22 February Mon Late Registration Ends For Morning/Day/Evening Schedule.


25 February Thu Late Registration Ends For Weekend Schedule.


29 February Mon Add/Drop Period Ends.


25 March Fri Good Friday. Classes Suspended.


27 March Sun Easter Sunday. Classes Suspended.


2-13 May Mon-Fri Open Registration For Continuing Students.


16-22 May Mon-Fri Review And Final Exam Week (All Projects/Assignments Due).


28-30 May Sat-Mon Memorial Day Weekend. Classes Suspended.


31 May Tue Last Day Of Classes.


1-2 June Wed-Thu 2 Days For Rescheduling All Missed Or Cancelled Classes.


Summer 2016


13 June Mon New Faculty Orientation and Special Faculty Workshops.


14 June Tue Summer Semester Classes Begin. Late Registration Begins.
Add/Drop Period Begins (Add/Drop Fees Apply).


20 June Mon Late Registration Ends For Morning/Day/Evening Schedule.


23 June Thu Late Registration Ends For Weekend Schedule.


27 June Mon Add/Drop Period Ends.


2-4 July Sat-Mon Independence Day. Classes Suspended.


22-2 Aug-Sept Mon-Fri ORCS - Open Registration For Continuing Students.


3-5 September Sat-Mon Labor Day. Classes Suspended.


19-25 September Mon-Fri Review And Final Exam Week (All Projects/Assignments Due).


21 September Mon Last Day Of Classes.


22-23 September Tue-Wed 2 Days For Rescheduling All Missed Or Cancelled Classes.

Copyright 2015 ASA College
Privacy Policy| Contact Us | Disclosure Information | Sitemap

Important Notice Regarding Online Privacy and Security

Privacy Policy

ASA College is committed to respecting your privacy. You can visit official ASA College websites without revealing any personal information. Should you choose to provide us with any personal information, you can be assured that it will only be used by ASA to conduct official school business and personal information will never be disseminated to any unaffiliated third party.

Information Gathering

We use IP addresses (the Internet address of your computer) to help diagnose problems with our servers and to administer our website. IP addresses assist us in many website operations, like running the statistical software that identifies the sections of our site that are most heavily used, and which portion of our audience comes from within the ASA network. We do not link IP addresses to anything personally identifiable. Like many other websites, portions of either the ASA site may use cookies. Cookies store information on your computer so your experience on the website is easier. They recognize you and identify your access privileges on the website. They are typically employed for your convenience, and prevent you from having to repeat actions, such as entering a user name and password. Cookies never contain personal data, and they cannot be accessed remotely by anybody other than ASA College staff.

Personally Identifiable Information

This site's registration form requires you to provide your full name, address, email address, password, gender, city, state, country and zip code. You may also choose to provide optional details, such as maiden name, nick name, birthday, occupation, company, spouse's name, photos, or personal comments. You may update any of this information at any time by accessing your profile by clicking the "edit account information" link, or equivalent, in the navigation menu. You may opt out of receiving email communications from this community (see the "Email Subscription/Opt-Out" section below).

Use of Information

While aggregate statistical reports may be generated based on Web usage, no personally identifiable information will ever be disseminated to any unaffiliated third party. Any personally identifiable information collected is for the purposes of official College business only.

Security

All official ASA College host servers have appropriate physical, electronic, and managerial procedures in place to safeguard and secure all information we collect online. Furthermore, we use encryption when collecting or transferring sensitive data such as credit card information. Encryption scrambles private information so that no outside parties can read or interpret it.

Email Subscription Opt-Out

The site provides you with the opportunity to choose to receive email communications about this site and the groups you are registered with, as well as emails from other members. In all email communications that you receive from this community, except for confirmation emails for event registrations, purchases, donations or other payments, you will be provided and unsubscribe option where you can opt out of the particular type of email communication. You can also modify the emails that you receive at any time by going to your account profile and changing your opt-in status there.

Third Party Sites

Sites within www.asa.edu or www.asacollegeavengers.com may link to external sites outside of these domains as a convenience to you. If you use these links, you will leave our website. ASA College is not responsible for the privacy practices or the content of outside websites, and does not make any representations about them.

Updates to This Privacy Policy

ASA College has the right to make changes or additions to this policy at any time. If those changes involve using your personally identifiable information in a manner different from that stated at the time you joined, the site will notify you by email. Changes that do not affect use of personally identifiable information will be posted to the site. If you have questions regarding this policy, please check this policy periodically. Please address any questions or comments regarding this policy to info@asa.edu.

x
Find us of Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on Google+
Follow us on Linkedin
Follow us on YouTube
Follow us on Instagram
Follow us on VK